Microsoft Corporation 2012 Annual Report

Directors & Officers



William H. Gates III
Chairman of the Board, Microsoft Corporation

Steven A. Ballmer
Chief Executive Officer, Microsoft Corporation

Dina Dublon 1,2
Former Chief Financial Officer, JPMorgan Chase

Raymond V. Gilmartin 3,4
Former Chairman, President, Chief Executive Officer, Merck & Co., Inc.

W. Reed Hastings 3
Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Netflix, Inc.

Maria M. Klawe 2,4
President, Harvey Mudd College

Stephen J. Luczo 1
Chairman, President, Chief Executive Officer, Seagate Technology PLC

David F. Marquardt 3
General Partner, August Capital

Charles H. Noski 1,3
Former Vice Chairman, Bank of America Corporation

Helmut G. W. Panke 1,4
Former Chairman of the Board of Management, BMW AG

John W. Thompson 2,4
Chief Executive Officer, Virtual Instruments

Board Committees

  1. Audit Committee
  2. Compensation Committee
  3. Governance and Nominating Committee
  4. Regulatory and Public Policy Committee


Steven A. Ballmer
Chief Executive Officer
Peter S. Klein
Chief Financial Officer
Steven Sinofsky
President, Windows & Windows
Live Division
Lisa E. Brummel
Chief People Officer
Craig J. Mundie
Chief Research and Strategy Officer
Bradford L. Smith
Executive Vice President,
General Counsel and Secretary
Kurt D. DelBene
President, Microsoft Office Division
Satya Nadella
President, Server & Tools
B. Kevin Turner
Chief Operating Officer